Red Lake County Communities

Red Lake County is situated in Northwest Minnesota covering 432.51 square miles with a population of 4087 as of the 2010 Census.

There are 13 Townships, 4 Cities, and 3 Unincorporated Communities.


Red Lake County Statistics





Red Lake Falls, the County Seat was incorporated as a village February 28, 1881, and as a city in 1898.

Oklee founded in 1910 and named after O. K. Lee (hence the name “Oklee”).


Welcome to Oklee Minnesota, 2008


Plummer Welcome Sign


Plummer was incorporated as a village on February 14, 1905.
Brooks was established in 1904 as a station on the Soo Line Railroad.